Top » Catalog » All DVDs »


Oakie Doke Complete (1 DVD Box Set)

Oakie Doke Complete (1 DVD Box Set)
Summary: Oakie Doke Complete. Oakie Doke was a character who lived in an oak tree. His head was an acorn and an Oak leaf covered his upper body. His skin was a light green and he had distinctive rosy cheeks. He was a friendly character and a well-respected member of the forest. He slides down the slide around his treehouse everyday and his friends includes squirrels, mice, toads, hedgehogs and moles.
At the start of the show, one of his friends would ring a bell at the bottom of his tree, which would wake him up. He would then ride a slide that wound round the trunk of the tree to the bottom. The episode then began. On a typical episode, there would be a friend who had an everyday problem in the woods, and Oakie would immediately come to their aid. There was usually a dilemma, but he would help them and was often assisted by his friends from the forest. Many of the problems that arose were a result of the actions of Dave and Denzil who were known to carry actions out without considering the consequences. However, they usually showed some remorse when Oakie later confronted the pair about their behaviour.
Towards the end of each episode, after Oakie had helped solve the problem, he would state: "Well, it's like I always say…", followed by a rhyming phrase. This phrase would be in relation to the solution of the problem. This was greeted with approving laughter and applause from whoever was present at the time.

DVD Video Preview:
DVD Video Preview:

DVD Video Preview:

13 Total Episodes on 1 DVD:
Oakie Doke Episode 1 Oakie Doke And The Lonely Mouse
Oakie Doke Episode 2 Oakie Doke And The Nut Mystery
Oakie Doke Episode 3 Oakie Doke And The Party
Oakie Doke Episode 4 Oakie Doke And The Birthday Cake
Oakie Doke Episode 5 Oakie Doke And The Hiccups
Oakie Doke Episode 6 Oakie Doke And The Hat Hunt
Oakie Doke Episode 7 Oakie Doke And The Scooter
Oakie Doke Episode 8 Oakie Doke And The Cheeky Breeze
Oakie Doke Episode 9 Oakie Doke And The Orchestra
Oakie Doke Episode 10 Oakie Doke And The Treasure Hunt
Oakie Doke Episode 11 Oakie Doke And The Monster
Oakie Doke Episode 12 Oakie Doke And The Jam Puddle
Oakie Doke Episode 13 Oakie Doke And The Wishing Well

Oakie Doke Complete Includes Free Bonus:
4 hours of TV Commercials from the 1990's ($9.95 value)

Share Product
Share via E-Mail
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter