Top » Catalog » All DVDs »


Moomin Complete (6 DVDs Box Set)

Moomin Complete (6 DVDs Box Set)
Summary: Moomin Complete. The series begins with the arrive of spring in Moominvalley. Moomin, along with Little My, Moominpappa and Moominmamma wake up in Moominhouse, while Snufkin also comes back from his south travel on the first day of spring. The first eight episodes create coherent storyline that is based on the third novel, Finn Family Moomintroll. During the story, Moomin and his friends find out the magical silk hat, that turns out to belong to the Hobgoblin. He later gets his hat back from the Moomin family. The Moomins later find a wrecked boat, fix it and travel to a lonely island which is full of Hattifatteners. Next, two small creatures called Thingumy and Bob with a large suitcase arrive to the Moominhouse, and they are followed by the Groke. After the Moomins manage to evict the Groke from their way by giving her Moomin's seashell, it turns out that Thingumy and Bob are keeping the large "King's Ruby" in their suitcase. After Thingummy and Bob return Moominmamma's missing handbag, the Moomins celebrate the event with a large junket, where suddenly the Hobgoblin also arrives. Finally the problem of the King's Ruby's ownership is solved with the Hobgoblin's magic.
Moomin takes place between a three-year period of time. Moomin and his family or friends manage to take part in two winter periods through the series, although the Moomins are normally supposed to fall into hibernation. Through the series, Snork, the Snork Maiden's inventor brother, designs and creates two flying ships of different type; the first is destroyed due sabotage and the second one gets finished at the end of the series. Before the second winter period, the Moomins and their friends also get to know Alicia and her grandmother, who is a witch. She teaches Alicia to become a real witch and has a negative opinion about the Moomins and their nice nature. As the series goes on, the witch however begins to appreciate them. At the end of the series, Snork decides to go on a journey with his finished flying ship while Alicia and her grandmother also leave the Moominvalley for the third winter period. The series concludes when the winter arrives, the Moomins fall into hibernation and Snufkin travels to the south once again.

DVD Video Preview:

DVD Video Preview:

DVD Video Preview:

52 Total Episodes on 6 DVDs:
Moomin Episode 1 The Moomin Valley In Spring
Moomin Episode 2 The Magic Hat
Moomin Episode 3 The Discovery Of A Wrecked Ship
Moomin Episode 4 The Moomins Discover The Island
Moomin Episode 5 The Secrets Of The Hattifatteners
Moomin Episode 6 Tiny Guests
Moomin Episode 7 The Suitcase
Moomin Episode 8 The Hobgoblin's Magic
Moomin Episode 9 An Invisible Friend
Moomin Episode 10 The Invisible Child
Moomin Episode 11 The Wings
Moomin Episode 12 The Pirate
Moomin Episode 13 The Last Dragon On Earth
Moomin Episode 14 Our Neighbour Is A Tough Teacher
Moomin Episode 15 Snorkmaiden's Lost Memory
Moomin Episode 16 A Close Encounter With Aliens
Moomin Episode 17 A Change Of Air
Moomin Episode 18 The Wooden Crate
Moomin Episode 19 Buried In A Jungle
Moomin Episode 20 Moomin Saves The Tigers
Moomin Episode 21 Snufkin Leaves Moomin Valley
Moomin Episode 22 Moomin And Little My's Adventure
Moomin Episode 23 Visitors In Winter
Moomin Episode 24 Hurry Up Snufkin
Moomin Episode 25 The Lighthouse
Moomin Episode 26 The Day The Lighthouse Lit Up
Moomin Episode 27 Aunt Jane
Moomin Episode 28 The Floating Theatre
Moomin Episode 29 The Lost Children
Moomin Episode 30 Midsummer
Moomin Episode 31 The Big Explosion
Moomin Episode 32 The Golden Fish
Moomin Episode 33 The Spirit In The Lamp
Moomin Episode 34 The Kite
Moomin Episode 35 The Witch
Moomin Episode 36 Christmas Is Coming
Moomin Episode 37 The Midwinter Bonfire
Moomin Episode 38 The Spell
Moomin Episode 39 Things That Go Bang In The Night
Moomin Episode 40 The Secret Fireworks
Moomin Episode 41 Crooks In Moomin Valley
Moomin Episode 42 The Solar Eclipse
Moomin Episode 43 The Prima Donna
Moomin Episode 44 The Birthday Present
Moomin Episode 45 Moomin Builds A House
Moomin Episode 46 Dame Elaine
Moomin Episode 47 The Hot Spring
Moomin Episode 48 The Bubbles
Moomin Episode 49 The Giant Pumpkin
Moomin Episode 50 The Imp
Moomin Episode 51 Snorkmaiden Goes Psychic
Moomin Episode 52 The Treasure Hunt

Moomin Complete Includes Free Bonus:
4 hours of TV Commercials from the 1990's ($9.95 value)

Share Product
Share via E-Mail
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter